Back to All Events

Deadline for Nominations for 2015 National Wetlands Awards

The National Wetlands Awards, administered by the Environmental Law Institute, are presented annually to individuals who have excelled in wetlands protection, restoration, and education. ELI offers awards to individuals in six categories: Conservation and Restoration, Education and Outreach, Landowner Stewardship, Science Research, State, Tribal, and Local Program Development, and Wetland Community Leader.

Nominations are now open for the 2015 National Wetlands Awards members interested in nominating someone: a colleague, community member, or anyone else whose work on wetlands they admire can find out more at The 2015 nomination form is also available on our website here. Please note that the nomination process only requires a 800-word nomination for the first stage. Should your nominee advance to the next stage, we will contact you for more information. The deadline isDecember 1st.

If you have any questions about the program or the nomination process, please do not hesitate to contact Narayan Subramanian - Research Associate, Environmental Law Institute. | P: (202) 939-3860 |  F: (202) 939-3868

Environmental Law Institute |
2000 L Street NW, Suite 620 | Washington, DC 20036

Earlier Event: November 21
2014 ASLA Annual Meeting
Later Event: January 7
Montana Green Expo 2014